M39 to F-mount

Does anyone know where I can get an adapter like that?
I know a company that makes custom adapters, but maybe they are readily available somewhere.

Any hint would be appreciated.

Cheers

Harry,

If it doesn't work out with Don try searching eBay for "M39 Nikon". You'll find a couple of adapters. You might also try a Nikon to T-Mount adapter plus a 42mm to 39mm bushing.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Thanks all! The problem is that there are plenty adapters to use Nikkors on other bodies but not M39-lenses on a Nikon body. Same goes for T2-adapters.

I already sent a PM to Don.

Thanks again and cheers

Digging up an ancient thread here. I searched around on ebay and found there's M39 to F mount adapters, but they seem to indicate a loss of infinity focus. Has anybody used one of these adapters? How severe is this loss of infinity focus? What ends up being the minimum focus distance?

I was going through my photo box in the basement, and I started playing around with my grandfather's old Zorky 3C camera. Up until last night, I thought it was just a fixed lens rangefinder. Well, last night I discovered that wasn't true, that it's an M39 mount rangefinder and it has a Jupiter 8 50 f/2 lens on it. The ebay M39 -> Nikon F mount adapters don't seem to cost a whole lot, I'm wondering whether it's worth getting one to try putting that lens on my D90 for a fun experiment.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
That's really an old thread :smile:

Oddly enough, meanwhile, there are adapters for almost everything.

I have now plenty of them, including those which I searched for when I started this thread.