Milk Droplets

Discussion in 'Macro, Flowers, Insects, and Greenery' started by PhotoByMark, Oct 25, 2005.

1. Ok, so I had a little time to waste. I have seen this done before but this is my first attempt at such things.

Why on earth would someone do this? I do not know? Just because I suppose?

So here a few shots for your amusement. :)

55711650_267abfe7c5_o.

55711613_3e445fd2c0_o.

55711663_ec172057ad_o.

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 27, 2005
  2. BigPixel

BigPixel Guest

Nice start. I don't know if you saw this on the Outback Photo site or not but here's a guy who's spent 20 years shooting droplets. Very interesting work and technique. Take a look st his web site for more info on getting going. His link is through the below OBP article.

http://www.outbackphoto.com/portfoliowork/pw_40/essay.html

3. Cool! Puts my work to shame. But I have invested 5 hours and he has got 20 years on me. None the less he has some awesome shots. I agree, need a triggering device to get some awesome shots. I did try to get my D70s to do "Trap Focus" but, that did not work with the droplets. Not enough contrast perhaps. I have not given up on this type of photography and hopefully I can improve on my technique. Thanks for the link.

4. This looks to be a most interesting piece of equipment. I want one. Great-More things to my list of things that I want.

Time Machine

5. BigPixel

BigPixel Guest

Mark, your work is fine for a start. I just wanted you to see this other guy's work for inspiration and perhaps some technical advice if you go further. 19 years, 364 days, 19 hours is quite a lead.....(wink).