My Baby girl and her friends

Discussion in 'People' started by DatHaitianDude, Aug 3, 2008.

1. DatHaitianDude

DatHaitianDude

Jun 1, 2008
    Boston
    Oh well baby girl is growing up and is heading to middle school in the fall. I am not sure where the time has gone. This is one of the rarest moment of my life these days, I was allowed to photograph her and her friends at a school event last June.

PS- Your comments and most of all your criticism is what I am after. (Note: She is wearing the brown shirt)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. leahp26

leahp26

Apr 28, 2008
    Southern NH
    Hi Marc

I'm no expert but these are great images and I'm sure your daughter will love them - she is v cute by the way!

As you're specifically asking for comments/criticism:

- I like the posing in #1, the heads are close together and this shows the close friendship

- Not sure what your lighting was - maybe a reflector or some fill flash would have been good here (although if this was a surprise photo opportunity you may not have had these handy)

- Not sure what software you have but if you have any Photoshop software (CS3 or I think this will also work with PS Elements) - you may want to use the "clone tool" on 30-50% (see what works best) on "darken" to just remove the lighting glare on the top of your daughter's forehead (maybe also on nose of friend in #1). I posted a bunch of photos which had hotspots from the flash and was given the same advice - it really makes a difference.

I'm in Plaistow, NH so we're virtually neighbors!

Leah

3. DatHaitianDude

DatHaitianDude

Jun 1, 2008
    Boston
    Leah,