My first "fashion" shoot

Discussion in 'People' started by Nicke77, Jun 22, 2007.

1. Hi everyone,

I'm a totally a beginner at studiolightning and everything about it but it's really fun and I learn more for every time I try.

These pictures is from my last studio shoot. I would really like to hear what you think about the pictures.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

And forgive my bad english. It's been a while I wrote in english :biggrin:

/Nicke

2. 1st one... pretty well, seems a little flat, but I don't know how you would change that and keep the same feeling.

2nd one... again, pretty good, I'd call it perfect.

3rd one... some of her hair is a little blurry and getting close to being blown out. Not enough to really distract me, but it may be worth a look or two if you try this type of shot again.

4th one... Clean up her skin more! The otehr two shots you have a model that's perfect, then we see spots on her arms, stuff on her face... just take a few min to clean that up and then it'd be a pretty good shot.

3. If you are a beginner with studio work I would say you are off to a great start. Your model is lovely and I especially like her look in #1.

4. nshape

nshape

Jul 25, 2006
    NB Canada
    I like 1 the best. She is a pretty girl!

5. If this is your first shoot you should be very proud. Since you did ask for comments I'll ad mine below but remember that these are only my opinion. If you agree with something I say then you may want to work on that, but if I say something you don't agree with it, forget it and move on.

#1 It's all about eyes. This is otherwise a successful image except for the excessive bulging from her undergarments, but that can be edited out. Lighten the area around the eyes.

#2 Fashion is about selling. What is this shot supposed to be selling. Interesting concept but missing a focal point.