1. Welcome to NikonCafe.com—a friendly Nikon camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

My first portraits, and first post....

Discussion in 'People' started by outt3n, May 8, 2007.

1. outt3n

outt3n

Apr 24, 2007
    Houston, TX
    Hey guys my name's Kyle and well like the title says they're my first shots, so C&C is much need so i can only try to improve next time:smile:
    1. Senior Portraits, lol also first time PP
    [​IMG]

2. My mom, lol she didn't like the picture, but i thought otherwise.
    [​IMG]

2. frede

frede

Dec 9, 2006
    Princeton, NJ
    Welcome to the Café Kyle. You have come to the right place if you want to learn.

Nice images - I think you are off to a great start. I am still learning myself, but there others here that will give you great advice on how to improve your images.

3. Logan

Logan Guest

off to a great start Kyle, and welcome...
    i will say however, if you have they original file to the first and its unedited and not as blown i would reprocess with a mask... the shirt is pretty hot... and IMHO i dont think it would hurt to crop it a little...

4. Good start Kyle. For advise on your first image the missing right arm is bothersome to me as is the new tree growth sticking up in the picture. Both of these are easily fixed in your next shot of this young man. I suggest a closer crop that will eliminate some of the building background. Keep at it and you will get better.

5. outt3n

outt3n

Apr 24, 2007
    Houston, TX