My First Wedding Book, please give advices :)

Discussion in 'Formal Portraits and Weddings' started by oz388, Aug 19, 2008.

1. oz388

oz388

Aug 8, 2008
    calgary
    Hi guys, I was randomly taking pictures in my friend's wedding on the side (since they already hired the professional photographers). Later when I got home I decide to make them a nice wedding book with my own photography work. So here it is, as this is my first time I have no experiences at all. Please give me you professional advices, tell me your opinions and where needs to improve on my future wedding photography work :)

http://www.mypublisher.com/bookshelf/bookviewer.py?d=tq>y-cppl`je>3419126

The camera I used: D80
    Lens: Nikon 50mm f1.4, Sigma 12-24mm.

Thanks!!!

2. Well I am not a professional, but I think you covered alot of the wedding for not being the hired person. I really enjoyed looking at the book and you have some very nice captures. I wish you much continued success.

3. BrendaC

BrendaC

Sep 24, 2007
    Pennsylvania
    Very nice. I have been wanting to try and put something like that together. I think my first try will be my son. He's a senior this year.

4. Thanks for sharing your first wedding book with us. It is quite nice I am sure will be appreciated by the wedding pair.

5. oz388

oz388

Aug 8, 2008
    calgary
    Thank you guys for all your commons :) I'm still waiting the book shipping to my door. Once I receive it I will let you know the quality of printing. Thanks again!

6. those were great shots. thanks for sharing :smile:

7. jshurak

jshurak

Aug 14, 2008
    Philadelphia
    Those are really good! I think you're going to make a great wedding photographer!

8. Very nice for a first time wedding, I'm so surprised this place prints for so cheap.

btw does that little kid have the gun from robocop?

9. Seneca

Seneca

Dec 4, 2006
    Texas!