My very first post in this forum, Eagles, Cedar Waxwings,

This is my first time on this forum posting. Many names are familiar to me from following that other forum. I went out with another member yesterday, Bill Dewey and had a chance to capture some eagles. I shoot with the D100 which sure can be a challenge with these birds, I also just acquired the Sigma 500 f4.5. All these pictures here were shot with this combination. Bill has already posted lots of great pictures, so I will only put up a couple of mine. Also, I am posting a few from a local park here in the Seattle area that I took last week when we had some sun. Feel free to critique these as that is how I will learn.

44324359.gif
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

View attachment 9977

View attachment 9978

View attachment 9979

View attachment 9980

View attachment 9981 [/url]

Hey, Jim, great way to intro yourself to the bunch here. Looks like you are doing what I am on this dreary day, posting and getting ready for a Florida trip :lol: .

Good stuff, catch you later.

Thanks Bill. Yes, I can't believe how lucky we were with the weather yesterday compared with today. I still have lots left on my honey do list today, but what the heck, it can wait a little longer. I am looking forward to the Florida trip. Just wish I could have time to hook up with many of the fine people here. Maybe next time. Thanks again for yesterday. It was great.

Jim thanks for your comments. I am in awe of your photography and the shots you have of the owls just take my breath away. I would love to have your talent. You are a real inspiration to me.

Russ, thank you for looking and your kind words. This is the first time I have been around so many eagles at one time. For the most part they were pretty far away, but we did manage to find a couple of opportunities to get some a little closer in. Having the 500 and 1.4tc did help for sure.