Need Help with Smugmug Pro Account

I just opened and activated a Smugmug Pro account today, set up my website and set prices, etc. However, when I enter my site as a visitor would and go to a gallery, I don't see either the "Buy" or "View Cart" buttons that I see on other Smugmug-powered sites.

I've looked all thru Smugmug's Help pages, but I can't find anything addressing this issue. I thought that after setting my prices these buttons would show up automatically, but I must have missed a step somewhere. :confused:

Can someone help me out with this?

Thanks!

Guest-004

Hmmm. I am not a pro user but I have found with similar questions I asked smug mug they were very prompt and helpful in their answer. I would try with them. The customer service is excellent.

Hmmm. I am not a pro user but I have found with similar questions I asked smug mug they were very prompt and helpful in their answer. I would try with them. The customer service is excellent.
Thanks. That's what I've done. Eagerly awaiting their response.

I found using SmugMug was not intuitive to me. If I had the same problem as you do when I started, it would be either I did not set the gallery to enable printing (chose the gallery - -click customize - make sure printable is checked yes - make sure to save) or I had everything set up for one gallery, created a 2nd gallery, and assumed the new gallery would be just lilke the first.

I found using SmugMug was not intuitive to me. If I had the same problem as you do when I started, it would be either I did not set the gallery to enable printing (chose the gallery - -click customize - make sure printable is checked yes - make sure to save) or I had everything set up for one gallery, created a 2nd gallery, and assumed the new gallery would be just lilke the first.
Yup. That was it. Thanks!

Last edited by a moderator:
One Last Thing to Work Out