New iMac Problems ???

I would like to purchase an iMac, but came across a review on Amazon that concerns me a bit. Here it is:

As a photographer, I was really looking forward to the great 27" screen to edit on while also websurfing, chat, email etc.

Unfortunately I got intense headaches using it, due to the brightness & glossy surface, even in a rather dark room. The screen may look great under the bright lights in the AppleStore - where the high contrast and color saturation still makes things "pop" - the reality of extended use I found to be something entirely different. If you dial the brightness down to a more reasonable level [for me less than half] it takes away the color saturation, and you still have all the reflections to deal with.

At the suggestion of a couple of AppleStore employees with photography/video editing experience, I bought a connector to add my old 20" matte cinema display. While not having the resolution or newer technology of the iMac screen, the color differences [even after both were calibrated] are quite clear. But more importantly, the comfort factor difference is astonishing. Apple Help has no idea what the native brightness standard should be prior to color calibration, and am awaiting a response from engineering to find out as at max brightness, it's enough to burn holes in your eyes :) If calibrated to that standard, then dialed back for eye comfort any photo adjustments will then be off for printing or web use.

If you're primarily using the machine to read/write text, play games, and watch DVD's in very controlled lighting - then I can imagine this screen would be something you'd be interested in [however "overpowered" it would be to get the i5/7 version for that]. But if you are using it for media production, I have to reluctantly tell you to stay away unless you already have worked with this screen before.