1. Welcome to NikonCafe.com—a friendly Nikon camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

Newbie here..first submission!!

Discussion in 'People' started by windsbud, Jul 17, 2008.

1. windsbud

windsbud

Apr 15, 2008
    Long Island,NY
    I have decided to jump in and see what happens! I am a total amatuer and have yet to really venture out of auto mode, but that is my goal for this summer. This shot is of my very favorite subject, a very sweet little girl named Jaz. She is the grandaughter of a friend and she loves the camera! I am sure you will see more of her as I venture onward. It was a rainy day and we were stuck inside so I grabbed my camera and followed her around for a bit. I happen to love this shot..OK, time to tell me what you think.
    [​IMG][/IMG]

2. a very nice picture
    beautiful little girl
    nice natural light

the image could use some post-processing... every image does
    some sharpening, etc...
    at at work now and don't have photoshop on my office computer

this is a great start... please remember that taking the photo is only 1/2 the "battle"

enjoy and keep shooting

3. leahp26

leahp26

Apr 28, 2008
    Southern NH
    Welcome!! I like that you didn't center the little girl - it's nice she has some "space" to look into. Looks like you have some good reflection in her eyes. Agree with Greg on a little sharpening etc.

4. Welcome to the cafe.... alot of experienced people here that can help you perfect your skill... I am learning from them as well. Good luck. And a beautiful little girl. I like that she isn't looking directly at the camera. Doesn't look so posed. Thanks for sharing.

5. JessP7

JessP7

May 3, 2005
    North MS, USA