Newbie here

Discussion in 'Retouching and Post Processing' started by DianeR, Nov 2, 2005.

1. and this is the sort of thing I like to do with the photos I take.
    http://www.pbase.com/ramseyd/image/41111938 (images not showing up -- I guess I'm doing something wrong... )
    Not a huge fan of plug-ins per se, except Buzz Simplify and do most of my modifications with art history brushes and actions that very talented, caring people have shared freely.
    Another of my favorites is http://www.pbase.com/ramseyd/image/27716234. Just about anything is fair game in my view finder except people unless it's very small children who don't know what a camera is yet.
    http://www.pbase.com/ramseyd/image/34502164 As I'm a kayak enthusiast and live virtually on the water, I get to slip into places that ordinary boats can't go -- this sailboat is gone now but it was abandoned and in that location for nearly a year.
    Equipment I use is an old Canon G2 while out on the water or a Canon 10D DSLR. Your critique or suggestions for improvement are more than welcome.

2. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    Here ya go Diane,

I really love that sailboat :>))

Lets see if I can help. (hummm thats a guess)

there is a little icon that is a square, yellow with a mountain in it. Select that, up at the top of the window will appear a rectangular bar, top of screen. that says http in it
    then just right click, paste and add.jpg to it and it will show linked. Leave off original or large and just use the number of the pic with the .jpg.

I am not to good a splainin things :>)))

cheers Gal
    Great work.

3. Thanks a bunch, Gale - I tried that before (adding the .jpg) and all that showed up was the link -but I must have done something wrong. In other words, do it like we do in dpreview for posting a pic and it should show up, correct??

4. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    HummmmmDiane