NX 1.3: Opening picture control turns off control points?!?

Joined
Feb 11, 2006
Messages
6,446
Location
Riverside, CA
I am working on a photo, I have done some adjustments to the picture control, like changing from neutral to standard, changing the saturation, etc. Then I placed some control points.

Then I decide to go back and tweak the picture control, maybe changing the saturation a bit or trying Vivid or one of the D2X modes.

When I reopen picture control to do that, the control points are unchecked automatically. I can recheck them, and while it is only one click, I can't help but wonder, WTH Nikon is thinking? Why would I NOT want to see my control points when I am going to change some other setting?

Anyway to change this so that all adjustments stay checked?
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2005
Messages
15,253
Location
Marysville, WA
Anyway to change this so that all adjustments stay checked?
Upgrade to V2 :wink: IIRC this option was added in General Preferences: "Keep All Steps Active in Edit List (Requires Fast Processor)".

C'mon, Rodney, Nikon needs another small chunk of your wallet :biggrin:

Seriously, V2 has a ton of good stuff for you.
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2006
Messages
6,446
Location
Riverside, CA
Thanks, I am not seeing it as an option in the preferences in my version. Oh well.

I did the trial of 2.xx and while it has some nice features, I currently am happy with 1.3 for the most part. When I get some extra dough, I will upgrade.
 

Latest posts

Links on this page may be to our affiliates. Sales through affiliate links may benefit this site.
Nikon Cafe is a fan site and not associated with Nikon Corporation.
Forum post reactions by Twemoji: https://github.com/twitter/twemoji
Copyright © 2005-2019 Amin Forums, LLC
Top Bottom