Old Buddhist temple pictures

Discussion in 'Landscapes, Architecture, and Cityscapes' started by Hash, Aug 11, 2008.

1. Hash

Hash

Aug 11, 2008
    Asia
    I am not very experienced photographer. These are pictures of old buddhist monastery I shot on vacation by Nikon D60 and its surroundings

2753756574_99e4e7c8a1_b.

2752873521_a462cc94d3_b.

2753706638_8d99a21350_b.

2753706384_663aa041cf_b.

2753388995_a4fc9b1b42_b.

comments and advises are most welcome!

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 11, 2008
  2. ghursh

ghursh

Jul 3, 2007
    Gilbert, AZ
    very nice...

3. jadlh

jadlh

Mar 6, 2008
    USA, Michigan
    Nice photos

The first and last pics are my favorites

4. Matthias

Matthias

Apr 13, 2007
    Central Texas
    Nice pictures. The last would benefit from including the "tips" of the templeroof.
    Thanks for sharing.

5. mood

mood

Jun 27, 2007
    suburbia, ny
    I like #3 most
    the first two especially seem to have some color issues, example the sky in #2

nice job

6. Hash

Hash

Aug 11, 2008
    Asia
    hi all, thanks for great comments!
    It was very hot and sunny day, maybe thats why it looks too bright.

7. ArtO

ArtO

Jun 14, 2008
    Florida
    Very nice. The temple is beautiful.

8. Butlerkid

Butlerkid Cafe Ambassador Moderator

Apr 8, 2008
    Rutledge, Tennessee
    Karen
    Great shots!

Keep posting!

9. Hash

Hash

Aug 11, 2008
    Asia
    Thanks a lot to everyone. Here are some more shots of the place and another monastery:

2753389439_be0ae24a95_b.
    2754219952_3964307a4c_b.
    2754219512_33208faa1b_b.
    2753388795_fd6454ab77_b.
    2754217680_1d2c2e78cd_b.

10. You got some nice shots in this series. What is evident to me is the hard lighting you had to work with. Like Frank, I also see some color issues and some exposure issues but in general you did very well.