Painful pictures of tech advances

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Maestrodawg1, May 10, 2007.

1. Well about 2 weeks ago I played in an indoor charity soccer game. Somewhere along the line, I got pushed to the ground and landed on my fist. I had serious chest pains but played right through it. This morning at work the pain simply was not getting any better so I went to the hsopital and had xrays. End result, broken rib and time for light/inside duty which I am not happy at all about.

Anyway the hospital burned a CD of my xrays for me to take to my own doctor. So I thought, "Gee I'm going to stick these in my computer and see what happens." End result I figured out that the xray images were burned as jpegs. So I saved them to my hard drive for posterity. Aisn't technology neat?

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Wow, bummer. I been there and it can take a long time to heal,hope you get better soon.

3. Neil M.

Neil M. Guest

Good thing I'm not a Doctor, I can't see which one's broken.

4. That is eerily similar to my dad... he's a teacher and was playing soccer with his students at recess... fell on his fist and broke a rib. Very painful, he said. Sorry to hear about your break... hope you heal quickly. But on the + side, those are some cool pics! :smile:

5. Dude.....I think you have worms.... LOL

6. Hyper-Performance

Hyper-Performance

Apr 11, 2007
    SW Ohio, USA
    Dave
    ....and no heart......

Good thing they didn't do a brain scan!

(Just kidding - broken ribs really are quite painfull, what ever you do - don't sneeze)

7. MontyDog

MontyDog

Jan 30, 2005
    #1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax;

8. See the large white mass that's on the patient's left (picture right) ? Slightly crossing the spine and into the right side? That's the heart. :smile:

Not counting the rib that directly crosses the clavicle on the patient's right (picture left), count down, the 4th rib is broken, about 1/2" over from the spine.