Paparazzi....No Way!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by eng45ine, Jul 7, 2005.

1. eng45ine

eng45ine

May 11, 2005
    Chicago, IL
    An interesting thing happened to me yesterday while walking around Downtown Chicago. I parked in an underground garage, then set out to shoot whatever came along...a sort of street photography mission. As I ventured off Michigan Avenue ( the magnificant mile ), I happened upon some catering trucks that serve meals to those that are involved in making a movie. I walked up the a security person (I had my D2H and 28-70mm f/2.8) hanging off my shoulder and my sling camera bag on my back. I asked the security person what was going on in the area and he replied, "keep walking, your paparazzi!". I laughed and said, "No, I'm a firefighter just taking some pictures". He replied, "No way dude, firemen can't afford cameras like that...your paparazzi...keep walking, Man". I snickered at him and kept on walking.

Later in the day on my way back to my truck, I happened onto another movie being filmed and while waiting to see what was happening, Jennifer
    Anniston ran out from the building into a waiting van. I heard that she was filming something here in town. I found out from a security person on this site that the other movie location had Eminem (spelling?) and 50 cent.

The strangest things happen when you are wandering the streets of Chicago. :?

2. jgrove

jgrove

Apr 13, 2005
    Halesowen,UK
    Hi I am a firefighter in the UK, never been called a pap though! I do a lot of sports photography!

3. eng45ine

eng45ine

May 11, 2005
    Chicago, IL
    James,

I've been called many things throughout my lifetime...but never a paparazzi. The whole situation was rather comical. I can only imagine what they had to say about me after I walked away!

4. Ken-L

Ken-L Guest

Uh-Uh, too late.......you're a Paparazzi now.......