Post pictures of your Mac setup

Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
2,075
Location
San Diego, CA
after many years I've finally gotten my setup just right:

Mac Pro
- 8x3ghz
- 5gb RAM
- 512mb ati 1900

Macbook Pro
- 2.0 ghz core duo
- 2gb RAM
- 128 mb

30" Apple Cinema Display
20" Dell Widescreen (not pictured)

pic-2.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)


pic-9.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)
 
Joined
Oct 7, 2006
Messages
896
15" Macbook Pro
2.4GHz Core 2 Duo
4GB RAM
256MB VRAM
30" Cinema Display

2625642706_9d6df9b01d_o.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)
 
Joined
Feb 28, 2006
Messages
1,401
Location
Seattle WA
Wire - less

I know I know.. it's too clean and it's been posted before... but I like it!


24a.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2008
Messages
75
Location
In the sticks, Illinois
15" Macbook Pro
2.4GHz Core 2 Duo
4GB RAM
256MB VRAM
30" Cinema Display

2625642706_9d6df9b01d_o.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)


Can you see more workspace using the 30in? Or does the 30in monitor just make the laptop's display bigger? Like magnify everything?

Does that make sense? :confused:
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2007
Messages
679
Location
Chicago, IL
Here is my office.
I ONLY use Mac's:biggrin:
855836554_d7f4cc05c0_o.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)
 
Joined
Nov 16, 2005
Messages
3,272
Location
Kentucky
Mac Pro 3Ghz Quad Core
32GB RAM
3TB HD INTERNAL (4 x 750GB) HD's
2 DUAL LAYER SUPER DRIVES BUILT IN
NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500 Quad DVI 3D Video Board
2 x 30" Cinema Monitors
1TB Time Machine
N Band Airport Extreme
Craziest Chair I could find!! :biggrin:
Home, Sweet Home! :wink:

230117735_bebk3-X3.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Oct 7, 2006
Messages
896
Can you see more workspace using the 30in? Or does the 30in monitor just make the laptop's display bigger? Like magnify everything?

Does that make sense? :confused:

Yes that makes sense. It gives me more space, like I can have separate things on the two displays.
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2008
Messages
2,075
Location
San Diego, CA
Can you see more workspace using the 30in? Or does the 30in monitor just make the laptop's display bigger? Like magnify everything?

Does that make sense? :confused:

The 30" has a resolution of 2560x1600 and the macbook pro and a resolution of 1440x990. You can set them to "mirror" each other or extend each other.
 

Latest threads

Links on this page may be to our affiliates. Sales through affiliate links may benefit this site.
Nikon Cafe is a fan site and not associated with Nikon Corporation.
Forum post reactions by Twemoji: https://github.com/twitter/twemoji
Forum GIFs powered by GIPHY: https://giphy.com/
Copyright © Amin Forums, LLC
Top Bottom