RAW or JPEG

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PhotoDawg, Mar 22, 2005.

1. RAW

100.0%
  2. JPEG

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Alright guys & gals,

What do you prefer? RAW? JPEG?

2. I prefer jpegs because I like pictures well done and not RAW!

I think RAW makes you lazy. Yeah you are able to adjust everything in post processing, but with jpeg you force your head to think of your settings and what works best. I don't know any press shooters who shoot RAW.

3. That's so funny I forgot to laugh!!!! :roll:

Raw. I took 1400 images in Tuscany two years ago and could kick myself because I have a better mastery of processing but with jpegs I have so little range to work with!

Rich :cry:

4. RAW RAW

always now I have switched. Voted too. Must be getting better.

Bob F.

5. I already spend an average of 15 minute per picture on post processing.

If I shot RAW, I wouldn't have any time to shoot.

I'm happy with the results I'm getting with fine jpgs and Photoshop. If that changes, I'll give RAW a try.

6. Chris101

Chris101

Feb 2, 2005
    Arizona
    Raw and I could not live without it. Whenever I shoot with my old camera (cp950) I get frustrated with the lack of control over the image.

Frank: I find ACR pretty fast with RAW especially when I batch process, which you can do without writing an action (just do one then use the menu to tell ACR to open the rest of the shots from the session with the same settings.).

7. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    raw all the time even with the S L O W Nikon CP5000. :>))

Sometime I even get it right,right out of the box. :>))

Cheers
    Gale

8. NeilCam

NeilCam

Feb 21, 2005
    Ottawa, Ontario
    Only time I shoot JPEG now days is when I'm in danger of running out of storage. RAW is the way to go - for me at least.

Neil

9. Steve S

Steve S

Feb 1, 2005
    SE Florida
    RAW because I *am* lazy