Renee implied portrait (NSFW link) New image added

Discussion in 'People' started by srwatters, Jul 11, 2007.

1. srwatters

srwatters

Feb 27, 2006
    Plano, TX
    This is my first time working with Renee. What a charming young lady from New Orleans!
    Makeup by the young but talented Christy Lee.

I've made the image a link just in case...

Nikon D200, Nikkor 70-200mm f/2.8G ED-IF AF-S VR
    ISO 100, f/7.1, 1/160 @ 120mm
    Image Link

Comments appreciated as always.

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 12, 2007
  2. Chris101

Chris101

Feb 2, 2005
    Arizona
    Technically, this is very well done. As a personal photo for a lover's wallet perhaps?

3. Seneca

Seneca

Dec 4, 2006
    Texas!
    Oh Lord...why do you depress me like this? Just kidding...those are EXCELLENT. You and Woody are truly talented!!!!!!!!!

4. Steve S

Steve S

Feb 1, 2005
    SE Florida
    Well Scott, technically it's a good shot, (hey, what's not to like), but there's got to be a better way of covering a portion of the breast without featuring the (relatively) ugly back of the hand. I'd much rather see her in a low cut bra or similar top. Sorry, nothing personal, but this is been a pet peeve of mine for a long time.

5. srwatters

srwatters

Feb 27, 2006
    Plano, TX
    Actually that's where it may end up, but we were going for a jewelry portfolio image. I have some with more detail, but I really liked this one for the whole 'look'.
    Thanks for the kind comment. Sometimes I think I'm just lucky! And yes, I was somewhat inspired by Woody's recent images. I originally wanted a Y'lang style product shot, but thought the portrait mode worked better. So thanks Woody!
    Hmmm. Of all the model's I've shot, I think Renee has very nice hands. Great nails and fingers in proportion. I can totally understand though. To each their own.

As far as a bra goes, it would have changed what I was looking for into a lingerie shot. Not that I don't like those, it's just not what I saw...