Senior Prom

Discussion in 'People' started by Tweetybrd, Apr 29, 2007.

1. Tweetybrd

Tweetybrd

Feb 8, 2007
    Arizona
    Here are a few of my daughter's senior prom. Two of her and one with her friends. I am new to this, so am looking for tips on how to get better. Thanks:smile:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. All 3 are excelent shots ! lighting is perfect.
    If you have a lense that can open up to a lower f stop it would blur the background out even more. Make the subjects "pop" just abit more.
    But these are wonderful. Pretty girls !
    Ahhh Prom season :~)

3. These are all great shots. I love her dress. Did you go shopping with her for it?

Sarah

4. Tweetybrd

Tweetybrd

Feb 8, 2007
    Arizona
    Thanks, Jim. I have a lot to learn. I have tried to blur the background and it usually works. I just totally forgot to do that in these. They are all hand held because I don't have a tripod yet, so I am lucky they are good at all. :wink:

Yes, Sarah we went shopping together. It took us a couple of weeks to find the "right" dress, but I think we did! :biggrin: Do you have any girls? I think I remember seeing all boys in your pics?

I have taken her senior pics as well, but they are not all photoshopped yet. I am still learning in that dept too. :wink:

5. No I don't have any girls. I have three boys. Maybe one day they will bring girls home but I hope not too soon!!!

Sarah

6. I'm not really feeling #1, but 2 & 3 are pretty darn good if you ask me!! For #3, I would just crop it tighter and resize it.

...and if you want a "nit picky" response, in 2 & 3 I would have moved the subjects to either side of the tree... In #3, it looks like the young lady in the middle has a tree growing out of her head...

7. Tweetybrd

Tweetybrd

Feb 8, 2007
    Arizona
    Thanks , Keith! That is what I am looking for. How to get it better next time! I know I have a lot to learn and there are so many people here to learn from.