Shoes...totally off topic

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JessP7, Jul 10, 2008.

1. JessP7

JessP7

May 3, 2005
    North MS, USA
    I know that this is a photography forum, but I am in the market for some new shoes. I figured the Cafe is made up of such a diverse group who all seem to be very ready to help others, so what better place to ask for recommendations. I am looking for comfort as a number one priority. I am a teacher and on my feet most of the day. I have owned Merrells, Keens, Rieker, Born, Clarks, and so forth. I am currently looking at Earth Shoes or Simple Shoes.

What I really want to know from you all...what are your favorite brands/styles of shoes and what are their best qualities? If you have a favorite online place to order them, where is it?

2. Please for the love of Nikon, no crocs!!!!

3. Birkenstock For Sure

I have been wearing the work/hiking boots for ten years. I am very hard to fit and please. They aren't very stylish but neither am I.

4. My wife loves Born shoes, I'm partial to H.S. Trask - bison leather is amazingly durable.

www.sierratradingpost.com

Sean

5. rbellphoto

rbellphoto

Jun 8, 2006
    SoCal
    I'll take Crocs over Birkenstocks any day. Birkenstock sandals are hideous. They are like shoes that were designed by somebody that had never actually seen a pair of shoes before.

6. Rockports all the way if not rockports then Clarks

7. From a former Croc hater I now have to say they have their place.
    I recently got a pair (bright red) for use when I just need to slip something on vs. going barefoot.
    Once I got used to them they proved to be pretty comfortable and certainly are lightweight.

Don

8. vinman

vinman

Nov 15, 2006
    Upstate SC