Some D2X Portraits for critques

Discussion in 'People' started by vincebeus, Jul 16, 2005.

1. Here are some new D2X portraits for critiques or remarks or any
    other information:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Some where taken with flash or even at night time! Oh and the dog photo hope you don't mind it put it by the rest of the portraits here!

2. Here are two more photo's

I did not got any reactions to my previous photo's so maybe these are good enough for a reaction?

Two more candid photo's i recently made of some friends children.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

3. twig

twig

May 23, 2005
    I like the dog photo quite a lot. I am partial because I do a lot of animal photography, but I think it is the best of the bunch and worth printing for the owner.

4. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    Vince,

Not sure why some of the guys did not jump in here and help you out.

First set of pics. I am no protrait photog for sure, would not even know where to begin to help. Can only comment on what I have seen, or what may seem striking to me.

Tighter crop on first maybe. Check your WB on these, all. seems a tad off to me. Do you use PS or NC ??

I think the poses are not portrait type, look like fun. And they are.

Next to the last two look pretty good.
    last one looks a bit over posed with the hand. WB may be off.

Dog shot. Clone off chain and crop down.

First shot of second series is gorgeous.

Second looks candid, perhaps flash fill. People in back distracting. Crop in maybe. That can all be fixed in PS. Good shot.

In first series, Girl in dark by brick wall. I would crop right upove the blue bels. Or maybe change its color , or lob off the part kinda sticking out.
    Nice night shot

Oregan state fellow looks good. Skin looks a bit red to me. (i have an old monitor).

Hope that helps. Like I said I am no good at this stuff.

Hope the portrait guys will hop in here.

Keep practising. Get a couple books on posing.