Some from Peru

Discussion in 'Wanderlust and Travel' started by rexv, Jun 20, 2007.

1. rexv

rexv

Jun 19, 2007
    Amarillo, TX
    I'm new to the Cafe and like the feel of it.

In late April I went on a photo tour to Peru which really stimulated my tired old photo eyes, so I thought I might share a few with anyone interested in seeing them.

BTW, the tour leader was Reed Hoffmann, one of the Nikon School of Photography instructors, whom I had met at a school a couple of months earlier. He's a great inspirer and teacher for anyone who might ever think about going on a tour with him.

I was having some difficulty posting from zenfolio.com, but Patrick on the Cafe staff came to my rescue, so here they are:

At sunset on Lake Sandoval in the Amazon Basin east of the Andes Mountains.
    p185759584-3.

The main plaza in Cuzco on Sunday afternoon.
    p19301329-3.

Stopped by the side of the road we found farm children who didn't know what to think about us -- or were intimidated by nine large cameras in their faces!
    p262982385-3.

My goal achieved! To see Machu Picchu at sunrise (or at all!).
    p62780673-3.

Cuzco woman
    p401042015-3.

Posted later: He tugs at your heart strings.
    p656827366-4.

If you're so inclined you may see others at my zenfolio.com gallery:

http://rexv.zenfolio.com/p7943923/

Thanks!

Last edited by a moderator: Jun 21, 2007
  2. Sancho

Sancho

May 21, 2007
    Arkansas & Belize
    I enjoyed your photos from Peru.
    Always love the laidback ways of the people of S. America.

3. rexv

rexv

Jun 19, 2007
    Amarillo, TX
    Thanks, Sancho for taking a look.

I found the Peruvians to be friendly, gentle and enterprising. Felt quite comfortable everywhere but Lima.

4. very nice pics, sounds like a lot of fun...maybe someday for me.

What was the issue w/ Peru?

5. rexv

rexv

Jun 19, 2007
    Amarillo, TX
    Chris --