Sunrise From A Duck Blind

I don't know if these are any good but I thought they were interesting. Taken from a Duck Blind at Reel Foot Lake, Tn.
50387266-M.jpg
Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

50387650-M.jpg

50387025-M.jpg

50387324-M.jpg

Commodorefirst

Admin/Moderator
Administrator
Real Name
Wade
Rex,

Nice shots there, brings backsome fond memories, I spent more of my time at Ballard Refuge in KY, Born north of you in Clinton KY. Been to Reelfoot lake many many times.

Nice shots,

Cheers,

Wade

This is my first year to hunt up there. I love the place I plan to go back after duck season just to photograph the wildlife. There are a lot of Eagles and I was suprised to see so many pelicans.

My favourite time of year :biggrin: never shot with a camera doing that before. LOL.................first time for everything. luv the colors. The bird hunting here in Alberta is phenomenal !!!

Keith, My dream hunt is a Canada Goose hunt in Canada. Our hunting has only been marginal this year. Temps in the 60's in January don't help at all.

We have the major flyway running through here, the goose hunting is spectacular. Been doing it for 30 years, slowly getting tired of it, nothing like a good duck battle though. Pheasant is my fav now.........birds that migrate through are in the tens of thousands including white fronted, snow geese and of course our Canada Goose. Decoy hunting is the only way, but no water shooting. All in grain fields.............shoot grouse during day to keep busy ( or snooze. lol) and back shooting in the evening in a different field for evening. Life is grand!!! Later in season you need a descent spread to bring them in but the first 6 weeks of the season is pretty easy...........
Season starts in Sept :rolleyes:

rbsmith said:
Keith, My dream hunt is a Canada Goose hunt in Canada. Our hunting has only been marginal this year. Temps in the 60's in January don't help at all.