Thanks Gale for the inspiration...

Discussion in 'Macro, Flowers, Insects, and Greenery' started by Leigh, Apr 11, 2005.

1. Leigh

Leigh

Feb 19, 2005
    Alabama
    Gale posted a flower and bee shot recently and it inspired me....see my humble attempt...

[​IMG]

I also took this shot of a spiderweb on our wrought iron pool fence. I was shooting directly into the sun and had a tough time w/the exposure, but in the end, i was relatively please w/the effect of this one....let me know what you all think...

[​IMG]

Thanks in advance for looking!

2. MontyDog

MontyDog

Jan 30, 2005
    #1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax;

3. Good going Leigh!! I really like your bee shot, and YES, the spiderweb shot is a good and difficult looking shot! :) :) :)

4. If you call this humble then I'm a complete novice :shock:

5. Well done Leigh, you held the highlights well on the flowers. Nice spiderweb shot as well.

6. PGB

PGB

Jan 25, 2005
    That fence needs painting... :( Guess I know what my next project will be.

I love the bee shot. Nice white flowers. The spider is good too. I still think that it would also look cool in black and white, kinda eerie!

7. Leigh

Leigh

Feb 19, 2005
    Alabama
    Paul...Thanks for the kind words. I am trying hard to do well, so the kudos encourage me.

Bryan, that shot was tough. I tried it from about 30 different angles before I came up with this one.

Harry...I've seen your work and you are NO
    novice!!!

Thanks Gordon! The highlights on this one looked much better than the others I shot. The sun was so bright and I'm still learning how to compensate.

Patrick, I got another one I'm working on converting to B&W....I'll see if I can get it up today.

Thanks everyone!

8. obelix

obelix

Mar 17, 2005
    Fremont, CA, USA
    Leigh

The #2 shot, I saw it once and waited till I showed it to my wife to get her remarks. She is afraid of spiders :))