1. Welcome to NikonCafe.com—a friendly Nikon camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

The PERILS of WORK: What's the WORST thing that could happen to YOU today?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by spalding12, Jul 29, 2008.

1. whew......
    i don't think i can breathe

most folks know that i'm a pediatrician... and i LOVE what i do
    BUT....
    just now, in a room of a 13 month old...
    the smelliest poop i've ever experienced..... :eek: 
    and... i've been doing this for more than 20 years... :smile:
    ah.....
    i barely made it out of there alive... :tongue:

so...
    that brings up the subject of PERILS AT WORK

what bad things could YOU experience at work today?

2. Talk about poops ...
    Some 20 years ago I worked as a cab driver and had to drive a boxer dog somewhere in Vienna - yes, that's right, my customer was a dog :smile:
    Ever smelled a dog's poop? I almost fainted. I had to stop, turn on the warning lights and open all windows. After I called the dog a few names I continued and delivered the dog. Well, the owner presented me with a bottle of champaigne in addition to the taxi fare :smile:

Cheers

3. Forgot to mention - years later I had my revenge. I was sitting in a pub, a dog under my seat. I couldn't let this chance pass, so I pooped. The dog vanished aroung the corner, tail between his legs :biggrin:.
    No idea what I ate before that, but it did the desired effect.

Cheers

4. I get to meet our new (interim) dean today--talk about poop!! Actually he is an old and dear friend and was my advisor for my Ph.D. some 20 years ago. But he is one of those "if it ain't broke, fix it until it is" types--always with the solution to problems that don't exist!

But then it's the faculty beer "club" evening "Academics Anonymous" at 5.

5. oh.... i love this post of yours
    ah....