Vermont Wildflowers

I took a drive through Central Vermont yesterday in search of landscapes (soon to be posted in another thread) and wildflowers. I've experimented with different post-processing and the use of several plug-ins, so I would appreciate any comments as to whether you like these or whether they are overdone.

Also, since I know nothing about identifying wildflowers (I just shoot what looks pleasing to me), any help with naming these flowers would also be appreciated.

Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

4. OK - Not exactly a flower/insect/greenery, but here it is anyway. I know that they're mushrooms. :biggrin:

Thanks!

Great shots. What special lighting if any were you using?
Thanks, Paul.

Actually, there was no special lighting used at all. These images were all shot in natural light. (I'm a complete newbie when it comes to flash photography, but that's another topic.....)

All were processed using various combinations of Nik Color Efex filters, and the reflections were created using the "Flood" plug-in for Photoshop.

I'm glad that you like the results! :smile:

Real Name
Mike
Good job on these Bert. Although #2 and #3 don't appear as "natural", I like the reflective effect.

First looks like one of the Viburnums, second looks like Three-flowered aven and the third a Fleabane, perhaps.

I don't like the treatment of 2 and 3, but that's just me

Larry

Great job Bert!
Good job on these Bert. Although #2 and #3 don't appear as "natural", I like the reflective effect.
Thanks, guys!

First looks like one of the Viburnums, second looks like Three-flowered aven and the third a Fleabane, perhaps.

I don't like the treatment of 2 and 3, but that's just me

Larry
Thanks for the ID's, Larry. Different strokes for different strokes, I guess. :smile: