W/NW Signs of Spring

Alfalfa blooming usually signals Spring around here, then the trees start leafing out...

Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

Amin has reminded me that I am old, and W/NW threads were popular on early Photo Forums. I've been posting to them for over 15 years. A post that I put up years ago on one of Amin's other sites,

The W/NW threads are not for critique of images. Post a follow-up image and let it speak for itself, and to inspire- rather than giving advice on how you would have done the image. W/NW threads typically are open to all types of camera formats, even in semi-dedicated sites such as this one.

W/NW threads were popular on photo.net, going back a long time. I first started participating in ~2002. Several Photography sites have set up W/NW forums. Rangefinderforum.com has an active W/NW forum.

Just to add- many times you get a Photo that you want to show, and on a site with a W/NW forum- often an existing thread is there to place it in. Otherwise, many "one-Photo" threads come, and sink into the abyss within a week. The W/NW threads bring the old posts back to the surface.

Brian, you should add a location to your profile so we know where the photos are coming from.

Amin has reminded me that I am old, and W/NW threads were popular on early Photo Forums. I've been posting to them for over 15 years. A post that I put up years ago on one of Amin's other sites,

The W/NW threads are not for critique of images. Post a follow-up image and let it speak for itself, and to inspire- rather than giving advice on how you would have done the image. W/NW threads typically are open to all types of camera formats, even in semi-dedicated sites such as this one.

W/NW threads were popular on photo.net, going back a long time. I first started participating in ~2002. Several Photography sites have set up W/NW forums. Rangefinderforum.com has an active W/NW forum.