Wedding album

Discussion in 'People' started by Taylor, Jul 20, 2007.

1. Taylor

Taylor

May 21, 2007
    Toronto, ON
    I've posted some of the photos here already, but I thought I'd see what you guys think of the entire album, as it's my first time making something like this.

http://taylorzhou.com/phung/

Macromedia Flash 9 required.

2. I'm sorry man but it took forever to load the first picture and a couple of seconds of the audio track. I don't know where your web site is hosted but it is way too slow.

I close the page before I could see the second picture.

3. Taylor

Taylor

May 21, 2007
    Toronto, ON
    Really? I'm sorry to hear that Jean-Pierre... it seems to work fine from my end (I'm using wifi at a restaurant right now, just cleared my cache and it loaded quite quickly).

I use Blue Host.

4. Personally I thought the slide show was wonderful and the photos were amazing! Great work!

5. Taylor

Taylor

May 21, 2007
    Toronto, ON
    Thanks Chris & Shellie!

6. Loaded here pix and music in about 2 seconds! (cable) Beautiful work. Great choice of music. I'm sure they'll be very happy.

7. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    Ran fine for me
    Absolutely delightful
    You did a fantastic job

I am sure they are most satisfied

8. It is a lovely presentation of your excellent work. As a suggestion I would make the sound track longer so that the viewer did not have to start it over. The music is good and well done but a little somber for a wedding, especially when you get to the reception part of it. The couple has to be pleased with your photography.

9. Taylor

Taylor

May 21, 2007
    Toronto, ON
    Thanks everyone!

I agree Gord, apparently the flash software that I use is used by New York Times photojournalists who put voice-overs to their photos for pieces online. I haven't yet figured out how to time it properly so as to play different music for different parts of the slideshow.