Wedding images , Hamilton gardens NZ

Discussion in 'People' started by Desmond, Jul 14, 2007.

1. Formals020.

I've done a few wedding now as the official photographer , at cheap rates while telling the couple that I am no professional and they have the option of paying 5X as much for a pro if they would prefer . So far I have had reasonable success and have set up a site for future reference due to the amount of work involved [ www.creativephotos.co.nz ] Since I can't remember how to post pictures here I will have only one in this post .....

2. ok , so I got it right , here are a few more ...
    Formals079su58.

Formals310237.

Formals269199.

Formals296225.

Formals202142.

Formals065suc49.

ok , I know there will be comments like " the one with selective colour is "too cheesy" " but those are the ones the couple really love and I will continue to produce them .
    And I put no. 3 in to show people to look out for shadows and reflections if they are trying wireless flash !

3. Fremlin

Fremlin

Jan 29, 2006
    Scotland
    They are all really good. I have only done one wedding before and I didn't enjoy it much. I think at the end of the day you need to remember that every couple is different so their taste may be completely different to another's. As you said if the couple like the selective colouring then that's what you give them.

4. Great shots,... #5 is FABULOUS !!

5. Those are great shots - very imaginative. I've been to the Hamilton Gardens - I had to drag my wife away from there kicking and screaming before she applied for a job.

Sean

6. You have some really nice shots here Desmond. Sound like you have carved yourself out a niche market and that is good.

7. Nuteshack

Nuteshack Guest

think it's time raise your rates ...well done...;-)))

8. Gale

Gale

Jan 26, 2005
    Viera Fl
    Very well done and a bit different

Just as long as they like them they are perfect...lol