1. Welcome to NikonCafe.com—a friendly Nikon camera & photography discussion forum!

If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

Wedding Portfolio for C&C

Discussion in 'Formal Portraits and Weddings' started by icecavern, Aug 12, 2008.

1. After some advice on my PP technique I revisited the 3 weddings I have done so far and processed some of the shots again. I thought I'd upload them into a quick photoshop script gallery to get peoples comments.

Please remember that I've only just started with shooting weddings in a more professional capacity so I'm still learning the ropes so to speak.

But please feel free to critique any of the shots as all views help me improve. :smile:

http://www.stewardsonphotography.co.uk/testportfolio/

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: As requested here are, what I think, are the best images.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 13, 2008
  2. Maybe you could post a few here . I looked through a few of them , the dappled sunlight on the subject [and the dress] is a bit distracting . I liked the ones of the dancing and colourful lights .

3. Pete.... you definitely would want to post 5 or 10 of your favorites here.... so that folks will be more likely to view them and comment
    we'd love for you to do that, please

4. OK I've put a few in the original post for people to see. There were just too many to post all of them.

Thanks

5. I'l guessing they're not so good then?

6. I'll add my amateur opinion if you want .
    #1 I would say the side lighting adds detail but is a bit strong .
    #2 The lighting is nice but her expression could be a bit more cheerful .
    #3 I would zoom in a bit here , the girl on the left is distracting .
    #4 difficult light to work with since they all end up with racoon eyes , maybe take them into some shade since flash would only help the front person .