What are the differences between the Chevy Tahoe and the GMC Yukon?

I am a UK resident and when on holidays I like to rent the Tahoe.
I am considering importing one but realised that GM also sells the GMC Yukon which seems to have more options and slightly more upmarket (especially in Denali).
Are there any other differences?

Thanks for help/advice/opinions.

I am a UK resident and when on holidays I like to rent the Tahoe.
I am considering importing one but realised that GM also sells the GMC Yukon which seems to have more options and slightly more upmarket (especially in Denali).
Are there any other differences?

Thanks for help/advice/opinions.
No. They are built on the same platform. I think when you buy a Yukon you can specify a more powerful engine but that wouldn't likely be available on a rental unit. GM does try to position the Yukon as a more upscale model so they can charge more.

But my experiences with rental car companies is that you can't rent a specific make and model...you rent a class and they give you what they have on hand. Might be a Nissan. Or a Hyundai.

No. They are built on the same platform. I think when you buy a Yukon you can specify a more powerful engine but that wouldn't likely be available on a rental unit. GM does try to position the Yukon as a more upscale model so they can charge more.

But my experiences with rental car companies is that you can't rent a specific make and model...you rent a class and they give you what they have on hand. Might be a Nissan. Or a Hyundai.
Thanks for your feedback.
That’s what I thought.
Just FYI, with Avis I can specify a make and model in advance, but it will cost more and is through a dedicated customer line.
Models such as Range Rovers are available through that service but must be booked months in advance.

Have the GMC here also. Love the truck. Really not much different from Tahoe. Slightly nicer appointments. I think it looks better But that’s personal taste. Otherwise very similar.