Who manages your website?

So I am starting to build up a little portfolio and entering the next stage of creating my own website, and just curious on how people here have built their websites?

Did you use a photography site like Zenfolio or Smugmug? Or did you purchase your own domain and build/manage your own site through a web host? I haven't quite decided yet. I like the ease of a smugmug site, but I want my own web address. I think smugmug offers that with it's pro package, right? Do the other sites, like zenfolio, offer that? For example, I want my address to say www.myphotography.com and not www.smugmug.com/myphotography.

I've also thought about buying my own domain and having someone host it, but it's more work in getting the page built and maintaining it. I'm not a web designer, so would need to get a template and all that stuff. Does anyone go this route? What are the advantages/disadvantages do you see by going this direction?

Thanks in advance for the help!

I am just about to go live with my website and will be using arvixe.com

Good prices with lot's of features.

If you aren't too into building your own site there are tons of developers out there, just google it. Or you can buy a template and just make the adjustments needed or you can try out Rapidweaver if you have a Mac.

I did my own using rapidweaver. I tried using my smugmug account as my site (pointed to my domain), but I much prefer building the site in rapidweaver. It's so much easier to make changes and get the look you want.

SmugMug does indeed offer your own domain, as do others such as PBase etc. (including Apple's MobileMe incidentally) - they offer by far the best value for money and easiest route to selling online.