Yellowstone Trip

Discussion in 'Landscapes, Architecture, and Cityscapes' started by Louis Champan, Aug 9, 2005.

1. A few photos from my recent trip to Yellowstone and area. I was riding a motorcycle so my equipment was limited to just one lens 18-70mm. Had a great time, but have to go back and spend some serious time there, too much to take in in just a day.

I'm a beginner so any thoughts are appreciated.

47448023.DSC_1310.

47447854.DSC_1370copy.

47447853.DSC_1274copy.

2. SRA

SRA

Jul 29, 2005
    Orem, Utah
    I love your third image. Great capture.

3. They are very nice images of a great place in our country Louis. You might want to boost the color just a tad in post processing as this would enhance the natural beauty.

4. Thanks Scott and Gordon for you input. I'll do a little work on the post processing and see if I can enhance them a bit. It was great trip, how could it be anything else in Yellowstone. There were numerous Elk along the road, which everyone stopped for, but I saw a pack of wolves, I think. Anyway, no one spotted them and I couldn't get off to the side of the road quick enough to take a picture.

Thanks again.

5. JamesMor

JamesMor

Jun 28, 2005
    New York
    Hi Louis,

The 3rd image - which mountain range is it from?

-JM

6. hans

hans

Feb 5, 2005
    The Netherlands
    Louis, the third is beautiful
    Good composition I like the fence in it

7. Glad to hear and see that you had a great trip Louis. It has been pretty slow around the Juanita Park area so you picked a good time to go. I am planning a trip to the tetons and Yellowstone in late September so maybe you can give me some pointers on Yellowstone before we go.

8. Louis, very nice images...#3 is excellent!

9. Hi Louis -

Like you, I had the chance to go to Yellowstone this year and I'm also looking forward to getting back for more!