1. Welcome to NikonCafe.com—a friendly Nikon camera & photography discussion forum!

    If you are thinking of buying a camera or need help with your photos, you will find our forum members full of advice! Click here to join for free!

You Make the Call...ANSWER REVEALED!

Discussion in 'Sports Photography' started by Dave, Jul 26, 2009.

  1. Dave


    Feb 7, 2007
    Suwanee, GA
    Runner sliding into home...the catcher already has the ball. So the question is...did he tag him in time?

    Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

    Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

    As you can see he had the ball, and of course the runner thinks he was safe.
    Subscribe to see EXIF info for this image (if available)

    So????? SAFE or YER OUTTA THERE!!!!!!!!!

    You make the call!
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 28, 2009
  2. actionshooter


    Aug 26, 2008
    looks like the ump had a pretty good angle to see if the tag actually made contact. I'm going to with out.
  3. Dave


    Feb 7, 2007
    Suwanee, GA
    Thanks for playing Randy...guess nobody else is interested. :biggrin: I'll post the answer later today.
  4. I saw the swipe tag missed and the runner is safe
  5. waltny


    Mar 27, 2008
    Reno, NV
    Alot of times the ball beats the runner he is going to be out. In the sequence of shots you posted though it looks like he was safe sliding out and away from the tag.
  6. HockeyDad2324


    May 6, 2009
  7. Ricky


    Mar 13, 2009
    He is out.............. or the catcher is selling the missed tag by showing the ump hehas the ball after the missed tag.

  8. McQ

    McQ Just your average, everyday moderator. Moderator


    Unless the pitcher is left handed and the umpire is from Boise. And if it's a Saturday game and there are an even number of fans in the ballpark. :wink:
  9. Dave


    Feb 7, 2007
    Suwanee, GA
    Wow Glenn...now that is a thought out answer! :biggrin:
  10. Dave


    Feb 7, 2007
    Suwanee, GA
    THE RESULT!!!!!!!

    SAFE!!!!! The catcher missed the swipe tag. He must have really missed it since he didn't even argue the call.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.